Summer Schools 2021

Mon 26 Jul: 9.30am
External Event
Tue 27 Jul: 9.30am
External Event
Wed 28 Jul: 9.30am
External Event
Thu 29 Jul: 9.30am
External Event
Fri 30 Jul: 9.30am
External Event
Sat 31 Jul: 9.30am
External Event
Mon 2 Aug: 9.30am
External Event
Tue 3 Aug: 9.30am
External Event
Wed 4 Aug: 9.30am
External Event
Thu 5 Aug: 9.30am
External Event
Fri 6 Aug: 9.30am
External Event
Sat 7 Aug: 9.30am
External Event
Mon 26 Jul to Sat 7 Aug
How to Book Tickets: 

How to Book Your Place

07973 900196

info@steponstageacademy.co.uk

 

Join us this summer 2021 for one of our performing arts workshops at the beautiful Hampton Hill Theatre

ACTING - MUSIC - MUSICAL THEATRE - DRUMMING - STAGE COMBAT - MAKEUP - PLAYWRITING

Workshops for 3 to 18 years

The Summer Schools daily workshops explore the fundamental skills which help develop students as performers as well as teaching valuable life skills.  Whether they are hoping to pursue a career in the arts or whether they simply enjoy performing as a hobby, these workshops are suitable for all.  The summer schools are led by industry professionals who are passionate about sharing their skills and experiences with the students. 

Acting for stage and acting for screen
Dance - different genres and styles, warm ups, develop technique and skills
Singing - voice production and warm ups, technique, different genres and styles, history of musical theatre.
Musical Theatre - performance and production
Stage Combat - unarmed skills
Special effects make-up for stage and screen
Improvisation and devising
Music - Drumming and World Music Workshop
Stage Management and Technical Production
Masterclass with West End performer and theatre practitioners
Q and A session with industry professionals

July 26th - August 1st - Acting for Year 6 upwards
July 26th - August 1st - Musical Theatre for year 2 upwards
August 2nd - 7th - Musical Theatre for Year 7 upwards
August 2nd - 7th - Musical Theatre for year 2 upwards
July 27th - 29th - Mini Musical Theatre for ages 3 to 6
August 3rd - 5th - Mini Musical Theatre for ages 3 - 6
One day workshops Dates TBC - Stage Combat, Playwriting and Drumming.